THE MAKEUP SAGA

V- DAY LOOK NO.1

Hey everyone..

By now you must have realized Valentine Day is close and I know a lot of people don’t understand the idea of  “why only one day to celebrate love?” , but the truth is since our lives are just too busy, I think dedicating a day  to love just makes everyone come together and celebrate “LOVE”. I am a total believer and honestly wait for it to acknowledge my hubby for his love and get pampered in return (MY FAVORITE PART ;P).

I still don’t have any particular plans for the day because we are on holidays from 27th January, going to see our families in India (so excited !!!!).

I created this look for Valentine Day, and I have a few looks inspired by V-Day, still working on them. So here is the look….

photo (10)

 

HERE IS THE PICTORIAL…..

photo 1 (4)

This is one of my favorite palettes from Sleek Cosmetics called Oh So Special…

photo 3 (3)

 

If you like it and would like to create it please follow the instructions and the pictorial….

  • Fill in the eyebrows and prime your lids.
  • Using an eyeshadow brush apply eyeshadow no 1 on the lid and top it up with eyeshadow no 2.
  • Then I used eyeshadow no 3 in the crease and extended to the outer corner to form a V.
  • Now using the eyeshadow no 4 and with a fluffy brush, blend the color well extending on the outside.
  • Outline the upper eyelids with your favorite eyeliner and apply tons of mascara, you can also use false eyelashes.
  • You can also highlight your brow bone and the inner corner using any highlighting eyeshadow.

THAT IS  HOW IT LOOKED ON ME…

photo 3

 

photo 5

I HOPE YOU ALL LIKE IT !!!!

So what are your plans for the V-Day, going out or just at home?? What do you think of this look, would you like to try it on yourself? Please share your thoughts and it will make my day….

 

Lots of Love

 

Priyanka…xxx

 

 

30 comments on “V- DAY LOOK NO.1

  1. yourfairygodmother
    January 21, 2014

    Very pretty!!! love pink for Valentine’s Day ❤

    ~Anna

    Like

    • THE MAKEUP SAGA
      January 21, 2014

      Thank you so much Anna…your pictures are beautiful and you are so gorgeous yourself..

      Like

  2. Kiss & Make-up
    January 22, 2014

    Hey look at that, it’s PINK! 😉 Love it.

    Like

  3. Lucy
    January 22, 2014

    Gorgeous makeup look! Its such a pretty color combo on you! 😀

    Like

  4. bhavi89
    January 23, 2014

    you look stunning, such a natural yet pretty look 🙂 x

    Like

    • THE MAKEUP SAGA
      January 23, 2014

      Thank you so much..really glad you liked it!!! xxx

      Like

      • bhavi89
        January 23, 2014

        Ps. My cousins name is Priyanka too and my sister name is Priya lol.

        Like

      • THE MAKEUP SAGA
        January 23, 2014

        Lolzz..we do have a connection then besides it’s such a common indian name 😂😂😂

        Like

      • bhavi89
        January 23, 2014

        Yup very common haha. Your from New Zealand. Lucky. What’s the weather there ATM your summer ?

        Like

      • THE MAKEUP SAGA
        January 23, 2014

        It’s 11 am I am running behind my 2year old to feed him and it’s so sunny right now it’s crazy..the summers are very beautiful here..never goes beyond 30-32 degrees in summer… 😀😀

        Like

      • bhavi89
        January 24, 2014

        Wow sounds amazing !! Lucky u. Haha bless ur little one. U look amazing for a mum 😊x

        Like

      • THE MAKEUP SAGA
        January 24, 2014

        Aww..thank you so much..you are a sweetheart !!😘😘😘

        Like

  5. pinkdiamondstl
    January 24, 2014

    This is beautiful! Keep up the great work. I love the pinks and purples xxx

    Like

  6. valerie041195
    January 25, 2014

    This make up is beautiful 🙂

    http://viromagnoli.wordpress.com/ this is my blog,I hope you find time to watch 🙂

    Like

  7. neenz87
    January 25, 2014

    This is a gorgeous and simple look.. You are so beautiful and I just love your eyebrows and eyes. Can you do a post on how you do your eyebrows?. By the way, though am following you by email, I didn’t get a notification of this post in my inbox.No idea why..

    Like

    • THE MAKEUP SAGA
      January 25, 2014

      Aww thank you so much you are so kind..I can definitely do a little post on eyebrows…keep checking for it..but going for holidays to India so probably won’t be blogging for a some five weeks now..and it’s strange why you didn’t receive notification for my post 😦..but so glad you liked it!!😘😘😘

      Like

      • neenz87
        January 25, 2014

        I hope you have an amazing vacation in India!. You are so lucky to be in New Zealand. I wish one day I get to visit there. It’s beautiful in pix. I will wait for your post about doing eyebrows. I will have to check why I didn’t get the mail. I will probably unsubscribe and subscribe again..

        Like

  8. Amria
    January 25, 2014

    I mostly like it because of the warm colours you used, they created such a soft look! But that liner was a must too! I hope you have a great Vday this year, even if you don’t have plans who knows what a romantic surprise you might get! 😀 I always like to hope and expect ahaha, but I rarely get anything like that. And have a great time spending vacation with your loved ones 🙂

    Like

  9. sheissoeco
    January 26, 2014

    Just beautiful!!

    Like

    • THE MAKEUP SAGA
      January 26, 2014

      Thank you so much..and thanks for following..I am following u right back

      Like

  10. THE MAKEUP SAGA
    January 26, 2014

    Thank you so much..you are very kind..I am so glad you like it..and I also hoping if time surprises me or something on Vday..so excited for the trip..leaving tomorrow and haven’t packed yet..so much to do..(sigh)

    Like

  11. dannadesigns
    January 26, 2014

    A beautiful look for the day of love!

    Like

  12. pragya22
    February 9, 2014

    beautiful look Priyanka!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

I am on BLOGLOVIN

Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 578 other followers

Follow me on Instagram

Hi beauties, I don't have a makeup inspiration or something but I do have my makeup look I did yesterday  for a fast we Indian women observe for our hubby. The day went really good and I was pretty happy with my makeup so decided to post it. These pics are not edited apart from the blur as I don't want you all to see my son's toy closet at the back 😆. But would you like to see a detailed look of this makeup? Hopefully I should be able to make up for some time to pull up a detailed post. Honestly guys still finding it so hard to keep up with my new job and family life, if you've been supporting me from sometime now, you know my story. So if you still love me as much, give me more time lovelies. I love you all so much for being so supportive all the time. A closer look at the bow eyeliner, check original post for details, I have used eyeshadows by @bhcosmetics from 5th Edition Palette and @chichicosmeticsofficial liquid eyeliner, hope you all like it, more details on previous post please, love you all 😘😘 Hi Insta Fam, Today's look is inspired by @nikitahhx I instantly fell in love with cute bow eyeliner, and thought if putting a collage of this elegant and fun look. Eye shadows are by @bhcosmetics (details below) and @chichicosmeticsofficial eyeliner gave me a lot of ease and precision to work the bow , it is absolutely wearable and I suggest you wear it on one eye. The nails are from @chichicosmeticsofficial cosmetics by @naildecor  and the lipstick by @chichicosmeticsofficial too (details below) , thought they paired stunningly with this. So would you wear it, I would 😉 Also got some details for you ☺
➡️Eyeliner:Black is Black liquid Eyeliner @chichicosmeticsofficial ➡️Eye Shadows: Bh Cosmetics 120 color Eyeshadow Palette 5th Edition @bhcosmetics ➡️Waterline : NYX Jumbo Pencil in milk ➡️Brows: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow in Ebony @anastasiabeverlyhills ➡️Eye Primer: Milani Eyeshadow Primer ➡️Mascara: Lancôme Definicils 💄Lipstick: Chichi Viva la diva  Valley Doll @chichicosmeticsofficial 
Also I am joining my working from tomorrow, so nervous, wish me luck guys. Hope you all have had a good weekend ☺️😘and wish you all a great week ahead. I might go in invisible mode again for a while lol but trust me I'll make up for it. 😍❤️😍❤️ Here is a close up of the look I just posted, details on the last post, it was inspired by @vegas_nay but seriously it's not possible for me to do that good. I did this on my bride and she looked stunning in it. Deets on previous post please @chichicosmeticsofficial @anastasiabeverlyhills Hi lovelies, I don't know if you even noticed but I haven't posted in ages. If you care to know my why and read my long story please read below or else below are the details of this look I did on my catholic Asian bride(read below for more) the other day. I thought I should do it again and share with you all, this was pretty similar to what @vegas_nay did once, I am not as good as hers but well tried☺️ Details ➡️Eye Primer: Milani Eyeshadow Primer
➡️Eyeliner:Black is Black liquid Eyeliner @chichicosmeticsofficial ➡️Eye Shadows: Chichi Metallics Glamorous Eye Palettes @chichicosmeticsofficial Waterline : Chichi All night long eyeliner @chichicosmeticsofficial ➡️Mascara: Lancôme Definicils
➡️Glitter glue: ELF glitter glue @officialelfcosmetics ➡️Glitter: Unbranded 
My story and where I have been all this while: 
I have a big new to share with you all, I am going back to work after being a full time mommy for three years, yes my son is turning three this September, and I have decided to be a full time office lady now. So I was busy looking for jobs and also since it's winters here and my son has started to go to kindergarten more often, he is getting way too sick than I though. So I was juggling chores, comforting my boy, dealing with my cough, and finding job. LOL but this big break has really worked for me and I found a good job and joining from 1st September 😁. I am actually very excited but it also means I will only be posting once in a while, in my free time only on my weekly off. But this also means I will have a lot of money to but new makeup 😉. Hope you guys will still stay with me ☺️ I also did my first paid makeup job for a bride and two other guests attending the wedding. This look is the same as I did on my catholic Asian bride that day matching her Glitz N Glam theme. It was such an amazing experience for me, I truly loved it, if you want to see their feedback checkout the 'post by others' section on my FB page. Here is the close up of my eyeballs inspired by @deisyperozzo_makeup , love her makeup, details on last post pls, brows by @anastasiabeverlyhills and eyeshadow a by @chichicosmeticsofficial ❤❤️❤️
Follow THE MAKEUP SAGA on WordPress.com

Approved Blogger

Be an e-tailPR blogger
