THE MAKEUP SAGA

Iherb.com Mini Haul

Hi…I have been away for a while now, haven’t been feeling too motivated….but suddenly something elevated my mood and it is some makeup I ordered from Iherb.com. Oh my god I am in total surprise with their delivery as I ordered them only five days back (on 11 Jan) and I got it today (17 Jan morning). I ordered some Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman brushes; some Ecotools brushes and some E.L.F cosmetics products. They also sent some freebies for me, an Organic Pomegranate (divine!!!) Lip Balm made from Extra Virgin Oil, Bees Wax and Pomegranate Oil and a cute iherb imprinted shower cap.

So here is the picture of my teeni meeni haul….

???????????????????????????????

THE UNBOXING

???????????????????????????????THE COMPLETE SHOPPING

I bought Real Techniques Core Collection brushes and the Stippling Brush to perfect my foundation routine. All of them are 100% cruelty free and that is what I was after for a long time. The Real Techniques brushes have also been well acclaimed and used by the best makeup artists in the world. I tried them today and I am very happy with their capability. They come with a compact 2-in-1 case/stand which can accommodate some more brushes too; I have already filled it with some more of my brushes. I also ordered the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge which I still have to try, it is treated as the closest dupe of the legendary Beauty Blender and I will review it soon.

???????????????????????????????

 

MY LATEST BASE PERFECTING KIT FOR NOW

 

???????????????????????????????

THE CLOSE OF THE BRUSHES

???????????????????????????????CLOSE UP OF THE STIPPLING BRUSH…TOTALLY IN LOVE

???????????????????????????????

THE MIRACLE SPONGE-YET TO TRY

I ordered Ecotools Six Piece Essential Eye Set and also a Full Eyeshadow Brush which is pretty big. Ecotools brushes have really surprised me; I really did not expect such amazing quality from such a reasonable brand. They are cruelty free, made from recycled aluminum ferrules and crazy soft but yet so fluffy and I am amazed how good they are for application, thumbs up totally…It also come with their respective bags which is just awesome.

???????????????????????????????

ECOTOOLS BRUSHES

I also ordered some E.L.F cosmetics Mineral Booster Corrective Yellow Powder, the Dramatic Lash kit and ELF Primer Eyeshadow in Sultry Satin. I tried the Corrective Yellow and the Primer Eye shadow and I quite like it, I am not blown away with the results but they do their work, not liking the eyelashes one bit, should have listened to my gut feeling in the first instance, they look pretty plasticy(I know it’s not a word :p) to me.

???????????????????????????????THE CORRECTIVE YELLOW POWDER FOR CORRECTING UNEVEN SKIN TONE

???????????????????????????????SWATCH FOR ELF PRIMER EYESHADOW

 

Overall, pretty happy with my shopping experience from iherb.com, I totally recommend it to everyone. BTW I must tell my readers from the rest of the world that makeup is awfully expensive in New Zealand that is why I like to order things online than buying them from stores. The difference is shocking, cosmetics and beauty products are literally twice the price here. But thanks to online shopping, we kiwi girls can still have the same things and don’t have to be ripped off.

I hope you enjoyed reading…

Lots of Love…

16 comments on “Iherb.com Mini Haul

  1. Kiss & Make-up
    January 19, 2014

    Aw, we all face writer’s block at some point, it’s okay. I’m glad you showed us this purchase though, you really got some amazing stuff! RT has been on my to-try list for a looooong time now.

    Like

    • THE MAKEUP SAGA
      January 19, 2014

      Yes I m just a beginner haven’t got too much stuff..bt that is what I like to do..SHARE !! Just make me happy and u must try RT they are really good

      Like

  2. neenz87
    January 20, 2014

    Very nice haul!. I love iherb. Infact, I will be doing a haul post soon on my blog. Stay tuned. Its only 3 products. That one is a teeny tiny haul. Your’s is quite big!. I would love to try Real Techniques stippling brush some day. I own the Ecotools brush. Love it. It never shed until I took it to India on my vacation. It started sheding there. No idea why. Once I brought it back to UAE, it stopped shedding!. I have heard good things about the Miracle sponge. I will look forward to your review!. Thank you for following my blog. Am following you too.

    Like

    • THE MAKEUP SAGA
      January 20, 2014

      I m totally cracking with what happened to poor Eco tools brushes in India..year I want to try the miracle sponge..and would love to review it..thanks a lot for dropping in..and I will look forward to your Iherb haul.

      Like

  3. Leigh
    January 20, 2014

    Love the Real Techniques brushes and sponges! Looks like a great haul!

    Like

    • THE MAKEUP SAGA
      January 23, 2014

      Thank you so much, i really enjoyed the experience and moreover badly needed brushes !!!

      Like

  4. tashasface
    January 21, 2014

    I like EcoTools. I really do need to try the real techniques brushes and sponge!

    Like

    • THE MAKEUP SAGA
      January 21, 2014

      Yeah they are surprisingly good and if you are in USA gosh makeup is so cheap there!!!

      Like

  5. bethanyjanesaul
    January 24, 2014

    I’ve got the makeup sponge and it work so well, gives a more natural look to my foundation/cc cream! Great post, who doesn’t love a good haul?

    Like

    • THE MAKEUP SAGA
      January 24, 2014

      Hey thank you so much,I haven’t done a review on it but actually I used it and liked it!!it gives a very natural look to the makeup,I used it for my Vday makeup look no 1 and loved the result!! Thanks for looking !!

      Like

  6. Pingback: How to: Purchase from iHerb! | nazninazeez

  7. eleseaesthete
    March 21, 2014

    I love how fast it is to NZ right? I have some of the Real Techniques brushes ans the sponge – definitely a fan of both 🙂 x

    Like

    • THE MAKEUP SAGA
      March 21, 2014

      Yep so am I awesome brushes and the sponge is good too..but I still wanna try the beauty blender

      Like

  8. Restore your Energy
    April 20, 2014

    Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I
    am impressed! Extremely helpful info specially the final section :
    ) I take care of such information much. I
    used to be seeking this certain info for a very lengthy time.
    Thank you and good luck.

    Like

  9. iherb2arabic
    July 1, 2015

    I love you brushes , can i share your iherb experience on my blog? اي هيرب بالعربي

    Like

  10. young
    February 1, 2016

    Hi I am Korean
    Your review is really helping
    I also use iHerb

    Like

Leave a Reply

I am on BLOGLOVIN

Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 578 other followers

Follow me on Instagram

Hi beauties, I don't have a makeup inspiration or something but I do have my makeup look I did yesterday  for a fast we Indian women observe for our hubby. The day went really good and I was pretty happy with my makeup so decided to post it. These pics are not edited apart from the blur as I don't want you all to see my son's toy closet at the back 😆. But would you like to see a detailed look of this makeup? Hopefully I should be able to make up for some time to pull up a detailed post. Honestly guys still finding it so hard to keep up with my new job and family life, if you've been supporting me from sometime now, you know my story. So if you still love me as much, give me more time lovelies. I love you all so much for being so supportive all the time. A closer look at the bow eyeliner, check original post for details, I have used eyeshadows by @bhcosmetics from 5th Edition Palette and @chichicosmeticsofficial liquid eyeliner, hope you all like it, more details on previous post please, love you all 😘😘 Hi Insta Fam, Today's look is inspired by @nikitahhx I instantly fell in love with cute bow eyeliner, and thought if putting a collage of this elegant and fun look. Eye shadows are by @bhcosmetics (details below) and @chichicosmeticsofficial eyeliner gave me a lot of ease and precision to work the bow , it is absolutely wearable and I suggest you wear it on one eye. The nails are from @chichicosmeticsofficial cosmetics by @naildecor  and the lipstick by @chichicosmeticsofficial too (details below) , thought they paired stunningly with this. So would you wear it, I would 😉 Also got some details for you ☺
➡️Eyeliner:Black is Black liquid Eyeliner @chichicosmeticsofficial ➡️Eye Shadows: Bh Cosmetics 120 color Eyeshadow Palette 5th Edition @bhcosmetics ➡️Waterline : NYX Jumbo Pencil in milk ➡️Brows: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow in Ebony @anastasiabeverlyhills ➡️Eye Primer: Milani Eyeshadow Primer ➡️Mascara: Lancôme Definicils 💄Lipstick: Chichi Viva la diva  Valley Doll @chichicosmeticsofficial 
Also I am joining my working from tomorrow, so nervous, wish me luck guys. Hope you all have had a good weekend ☺️😘and wish you all a great week ahead. I might go in invisible mode again for a while lol but trust me I'll make up for it. 😍❤️😍❤️ Here is a close up of the look I just posted, details on the last post, it was inspired by @vegas_nay but seriously it's not possible for me to do that good. I did this on my bride and she looked stunning in it. Deets on previous post please @chichicosmeticsofficial @anastasiabeverlyhills Hi lovelies, I don't know if you even noticed but I haven't posted in ages. If you care to know my why and read my long story please read below or else below are the details of this look I did on my catholic Asian bride(read below for more) the other day. I thought I should do it again and share with you all, this was pretty similar to what @vegas_nay did once, I am not as good as hers but well tried☺️ Details ➡️Eye Primer: Milani Eyeshadow Primer
➡️Eyeliner:Black is Black liquid Eyeliner @chichicosmeticsofficial ➡️Eye Shadows: Chichi Metallics Glamorous Eye Palettes @chichicosmeticsofficial Waterline : Chichi All night long eyeliner @chichicosmeticsofficial ➡️Mascara: Lancôme Definicils
➡️Glitter glue: ELF glitter glue @officialelfcosmetics ➡️Glitter: Unbranded 
My story and where I have been all this while: 
I have a big new to share with you all, I am going back to work after being a full time mommy for three years, yes my son is turning three this September, and I have decided to be a full time office lady now. So I was busy looking for jobs and also since it's winters here and my son has started to go to kindergarten more often, he is getting way too sick than I though. So I was juggling chores, comforting my boy, dealing with my cough, and finding job. LOL but this big break has really worked for me and I found a good job and joining from 1st September 😁. I am actually very excited but it also means I will only be posting once in a while, in my free time only on my weekly off. But this also means I will have a lot of money to but new makeup 😉. Hope you guys will still stay with me ☺️ I also did my first paid makeup job for a bride and two other guests attending the wedding. This look is the same as I did on my catholic Asian bride that day matching her Glitz N Glam theme. It was such an amazing experience for me, I truly loved it, if you want to see their feedback checkout the 'post by others' section on my FB page. Here is the close up of my eyeballs inspired by @deisyperozzo_makeup , love her makeup, details on last post pls, brows by @anastasiabeverlyhills and eyeshadow a by @chichicosmeticsofficial ❤❤️❤️
Follow THE MAKEUP SAGA on WordPress.com

Approved Blogger

Be an e-tailPR blogger
